Hoofdstuk 16. Menu's

Inhoudsopgave

1. Inleiding tot de menu's
1.1. The Main Menu
1.2. Context Menu's
1.3. Tab menu's
2. Het menu “Bestand”
2.1. Overzicht
2.2. Nieuw…
2.3. Aanmaken
2.4. Open…
2.5. Openen als lagen…
2.6. Locatie openen…
2.7. Onlangs gebruikt
2.8. Opslaan
2.9. Save As…
2.10. Kopie opslaan…
2.11. Terughalen
2.12. Export… and Overwrite…
2.13. Exporteer als…
2.14. Nieuw sjabloon aanmaken…
2.15. Afdrukken
2.16. Stuur als e-mail
2.17. Afbeeldingslocatie kopiëren
2.18. Weergeven in bestandsbeheer
2.19. Close View
2.20. Close All
2.21. Afsluiten
3. Het menu “Bewerken”
3.1. “Edit” Menu Entries
3.2. Undo
3.3. Redo
3.4. Undo History
3.5. Cut
3.6. Copy
3.7. Copy Visible
3.8. Paste
3.9. Paste In Place
3.10. Paste as
3.11. Buffer
3.12. Clear
3.13. Fill with FG Color
3.14. Fill with BG Color
3.15. Fill with Pattern
3.16. Fill Selection Outline
3.17. Fill Paths
3.18. Stroke Selection
3.19. Stroke Paths
3.20. Preferences
3.21. Input Devices
3.22. Keyboard Shortcuts
3.23. Modules
3.24. Units
4. Menu “Selecteren”
4.1. Inleiding in het menu “Selecteren”
4.2. Select All
4.3. None
4.4. Invert
4.5. Float
4.6. By Color
4.7. Selection From Paths
4.8. Selection Editor
4.9. Feather
4.10. Sharpen
4.11. Shrink
4.12. Grow
4.13. Border
4.14. Remove Holes
4.15. Distort
4.16. Rounded Rectangle
4.17. Toggle Quick Mask
4.18. Save to Channel
4.19. To Path
5. Het menu “Beeld”
5.1. Inleiding tot het menu “Beeld”
5.2. Nieuwe weergave
5.3. Toon alles
5.4. Punt voor punt
5.5. Zoomen
5.6. Spiegelen & draaien (0°)
5.7. Center Image in Window
5.8. Venster naar afbeeldingsgrootte
5.9. Volledig scherm
5.10. Navigatievenster
5.11. Weergavefilters
5.12. Kleurbeheer
5.13. Selectie tonen
5.14. Laaggrens tonen
5.15. Show Canvas Boundary
5.16. Hulplijnen tonen
5.17. Raster tonen
5.18. Monsterpunten tonen
5.19. Kleef aan hulplijnen
5.20. Raster magnetisch
5.21. Canvasranden magnetisch
5.22. Actieve pad magnetisch
5.23. Snap to Bounding Boxes
5.24. Snap to Equidistance
5.25. Opvulkleur
5.26. Menubalk tonen
5.27. Linialen weergeven
5.28. Schuifbalken tonen
5.29. Statusbalk tonen
6. Het menu “Afbeelding”
6.1. Overzicht
6.2. Dupliceren
6.3. Modus
6.4. RGB-modus
6.5. Grijstintenmodus
6.6. Geïndexeerde modus
6.7. Encoding
6.8. Kleurbeheer
6.9. Use sRGB Profile
6.10. Kleurprofiel toewijzen
6.11. Converteren naar Kleurprofiel
6.12. Kleurprofiel negeren
6.13. Kleurprofiel opslaan in bestand
6.14. Transformeren
6.15. Horizontaal spiegelen; verticaal spiegelen
6.16. Draaien
6.17. Canvasgrootte
6.18. Canvas laten passen op lagen
6.19. Canvas laten passen op selectie
6.20. Afdrukgrootte
6.21. Afbeelding schalen
6.22. Afbeelding bijsnijden
6.23. Opdelen met gebruik van hulplijnen
6.24. Bedreven bijsnijden
6.25. Zichtbare lagen samenvoegen
6.26. Alle lagen samenvoegen
6.27. Zichtbare lagen uitlijnen…
6.28. Hulplijnen
6.29. Nieuwe hulplijn (op percentage)
6.30. Nieuwe hulplijn
6.31. Nieuwe hulplijnen vanaf selectie
6.32. Remove all Guides
6.33. Raster instellen…
6.34. Afbeeldingsinfo
6.35. Metadata
6.36. Metadata bewerken
6.37. Metadataweergave
7. Het menu “lagen”
7.1. Introduction to the “Layer” Menu
7.2. New Layer
7.3. New from Visible
7.4. New Layer Group
7.5. Duplicate layers
7.6. Anchor Floating Layer or Mask
7.7. Merge Down
7.8. Merge Layer Groups
7.9. Delete Layers
7.10. The Text Commands of the Layer Menu
7.11. Discard Text Information
7.12. Text to Path
7.13. Text along Path
7.14. “Stack” Submenu
7.15. Select Previous Layers
7.16. Select Next Layers
7.17. Select Top Layer
7.18. Select Bottom Layer
7.19. Raise Layers
7.20. Lower Layers
7.21. Layers to Top
7.22. Layers to Bottom
7.23. Reverse Layer Order
7.24. The “Mask” Submenu
7.25. Add Layer Masks
7.26. Apply Layer Masks
7.27. Delete Layer Masks
7.28. Show Layer Masks
7.29. Edit Layer Mask
7.30. Disable Layer Masks
7.31. Masks to Selection
7.32. Add Masks to Selection
7.33. Subtract Masks from Selection
7.34. Intersect Masks with Selection
7.35. The “Transparency” Submenu
7.36. Add Alpha Channel
7.37. Remove Alpha Channel
7.38. Color to Alpha
7.39. Semi-Flatten
7.40. Threshold Alpha
7.41. Alpha to Selection
7.42. Add Alpha to Selection
7.43. Subtract Alpha from Selection
7.44. Intersect Alpha with Selection
7.45. The “Transform” Submenu
7.46. Flip Horizontally
7.47. Flip Vertically
7.48. Rotate 90° clockwise
7.49. Rotate 90° counter-clockwise
7.50. Rotate 180°
7.51. Arbitrary Rotation
7.52. Offset
7.53. Layer Boundary Size
7.54. Layers to Image Size
7.55. Scale Layer
7.56. Resize Layers to Selection
7.57. Crop Layers to Content
8. Het menu “Kleuren”
8.1. Introduction to the “Colors” Menu
8.2. Color Balance
8.3. Color Temperature
8.4. Hue Chroma
8.5. Hue-Saturation
8.6. Saturation
8.7. Exposure
8.8. Shadows-Highlights
8.9. Brightness-Contrast
8.10. Levels
8.11. Curves
8.12. Invert
8.13. Linear Invert
8.14. Value Invert
8.15. The “Auto” Submenu
8.16. Equalize
8.17. White Balance
8.18. Stretch Contrast
8.19. Stretch Contrast HSV
8.20. Color Enhance
8.21. The “Components” Submenu
8.22. Channel Mixer
8.23. Extract Component
8.24. Mono Mixer
8.25. Compose
8.26. Decompose
8.27. Recompose
8.28. The “Desaturate” Submenu
8.29. Color to Gray
8.30. Desaturate
8.31. Mono Mixer
8.32. Sepia
8.33. The “Map” Submenu
8.34. Rearrange Colormap
8.35. Set Colormap
8.36. Alien Map
8.37. Color Exchange
8.38. Rotate Colors
8.39. Gradient Map
8.40. Palette Map
8.41. Sample Colorize
8.42. The “Tone Mapping” Submenu
8.43. Fattal et al. 2002
8.44. Mantiuk 2006
8.45. Reinhard 2005
8.46. Stress
8.47. Destripe
8.48. Retinex
8.49. The “Info” Submenu
8.50. Histogram
8.51. Export Histogram
8.52. Border Average
8.53. Smooth Palette
8.54. Threshold
8.55. Colorize
8.56. Posterize
8.57. Color to Alpha…
8.58. Dither
8.59. RGB Clip
8.60. Hot…
9. Het menu “Gereedschap”
9.1. Inleiding op het menu “Gereedschap”
10. Het menu “Filters”
10.1. Introduction to the “Filters” Menu
10.2. Laatste herhalen
10.3. Re-Show Last
10.4. Reset All Filters
10.5. The “Development” Submenu
10.6. The “Python-Fu” Submenu
10.7. The “Script-Fu” Submenu
11. Menu “Vensters”
12. Het menu “Filters”
12.1. Inleiding op het menu “Help”
12.2. Help
12.3. Contexthulp
12.4. User Manual
12.5. Tip van de dag
12.6. Welcome Dialog
12.7. Search and Run a Command
12.8. Plug-inverkenner
12.9. De procedureverkenner
12.10. GIMP online
12.11. Over

1. Inleiding tot de menu's

There are many places in GIMP where you can find menus. The aim of this chapter is to explain all the commands that are accessible from the main menu at the top of GIMP's window, and the main menu you get by right clicking the canvas. All context menus and menu entries for other dialogs are described elsewhere in the chapters that describe the dialogs themselves.

1.1. The Main Menu

The main menu in multi-window mode.

[Opmerking] Opmerking

The main menu may contain additional entries if you have added scripts or plug-ins.

1.2. Context Menu's

If you right-click on certain parts of GIMP's interface, a “context menu” opens, which allows access to additional commands related to where you clicked. Some places where you can access context menus are:

  • Right-clicking on an image window displays the Main menu. This is useful when you are working in full-screen mode, without a menu bar.

  • Right-clicking on a layer in the Layers Dialog or on a channel in the Channels Dialog displays functions for the selected layer or channel.

  • Right-clicking on the Main Menu bar has the same effect as left-clicking.

  • Right-clicking on the title bar displays functions which do not belong to GIMP, but to the window manager of your computer.

1.3. Tab menu's

The “Tab Menu” is not related to the Main Menu, but mentioned here for the sake of completeness:

Every dockable dialog contains a Tab Menu button . Pressing this Tab Menu button opens a special menu of tab-related operations, with an entry at the top that opens the dialog's context menu.

Afbeelding 16.1. Een dokbaar dialoogvenster.

Een dokbaar dialoogvenster.

Het Tab menu.


Zie Paragraaf 2.3.2, “Tabmenu” voor meer informatie over tabmenu's.